Awards Ceremony at Lux Style Awards 2011

There were 10 fashion categories at Lux Style Awards 2011 and many others of television and music that were awarded during Lux Style Awards Ceremony 2011. Winners of Lux Style Awards 2011 were excited while receiving the award as it guarantees the quality and the innovation of the individuals behind.

Besides Pakistani fashion designers, fashion models, stylists and photographers there were Pakistani singers, artists, directors and writers too who were appreciated at Awards Ceremony of Lux Style Awards 2011.

Here comes the detailed list of winners of Lux Style Awards 2011:


  • Best TV Serial (Satellite): “Bol Meri Machli” for Geo
  • Best TV Serial (Terrestrial): “Anokha Ladla”
  • Best TV Director (All Channels): Haissam Hussain for HUM TV’s drama “Daastan”
  • Best TV Writer (All Channels): Umera Ahmed for Geo’s “Meri Zaat Zara Benishan”
  • Best TV Actor (Terrestrial): Javed Sheikh for ATV’s “Pal Bhar Mein”
  • Best TV Actor (Satellite): Faisal Qureshi for Geo’s “Meri Zaat Zara Benishan”
  • Best TV Actress (Satellite): Bushra Ansari for Geo’s ”Dolly ki Ayegi Baraat”
  • Best TV Actress (Terrestrial): Sania Saeed for PTV’s “Hawa Rait aur Aangan”


  • Singer of the year: Shallum & Zara Madni for “Payaam”
  • Best Artist: Mauj
  • Best Music Video Director: Bilal Lashari for EP video “Shor Macha”
  • Best Music Producer: Rohail Hyatt for “Coke Studio-Season 3″
  • Unilever Chairman’s Lifetime Achievement Award: Mehnaz


  • Best emerging talent: Mahin Hussain
  • Achievent in Fashion Design-Luxury Pret: Shamaeel Ansari
  • Achievement in Fashion Design-Lawn: Sana Safinaz
  • Achievement in Fashion Design-Pret: Khaadi Khaas
  • Achievement in Fashion Design-Menswear: Ismail Farid
  • Best Hair and Make-up Artist: Creative Team at Nabila
  • Best Retail Brand: Khaddi
  • Best dressed male on the Red Carpet: HSY
  • Best dressed female on the Red Carpet: Amna Ilyas
  • Most Stylish Sports-person: Aisam ul Haq
  • Best male model of the year: Iffi Zafar
  • Best female model of the year: Rabia Butt
  • Best Fashion Photographer: Rizwan ul Haq
  • Lux Style Awards Beauty Icon Award: Reema
  • Lifetime Achievement Award-Fashion: Samina Ibrahim of Herald

Awards ceremony of 10th annual Lux Style Awards cherished fashionistas with the most prestigious award of fashion industry, the Lux Style Award.

Next Post

Welcome Back!

Login to your account below

Retrieve your password

Please enter your username or email address to reset your password.